Forgot password  
important links

Competency Standards Development
TESDA develops competency standards for middle-level skilled workers. These are in the form of units of competency containing descriptors for acceptable work performance. These are packaged into qualifications corresponding to critical jobs and occupations in the priority industry sectors. The qualifications correspond to a specific levels in the Philippine TVET Qualifications Framework (PTQF).

The competency standards and qualifications, together with training standards and assessment arrangements comprise the national training regulations (TR) promulgated by the TESDA Board. The TRs serve as basis for registration and delivery of TVET programs, competency assessment and certification and development of curricula for the specific qualification.

• List of Promulgated Training Regulations (TR)

• List of Competency Based Curriculum (CBC)

Assessment and Certification
TESDA pursues the assessment and certification of the competencies of the middle-level skilled workers through Philippine TVET Qualification and Certification System (PTQCS). The assessment process seeks to determine whether the graduate or worker can perform to the standards expected in the workplace based on the defined competency standards. Certification is provided to those who meets the competency standards. This ensures the productivity, quality and global competitiveness of the middle-level workers.

TESDA has a Registry of Certified Workers which provides information on the pool of certified workers for certain occupations nationwide.

TESDA also has accredited assessment centers as well as the competency assessors who conduct competency assessment process for persons applying for certification.

a. General Requirements and Procedures in Applying for Assessment and Certification (National Certificate (NC) / Certificate of Competency (COC))

b. Free Assessment Service of TESDA (FAST)


c. Maritime / Seafarer’s Ratings

1. Steps in Applying for Certificate of Competency (COC) under STCW
2. List of Accredited Assessment Centers for Seafarer’s Ratings


d. Household Service Worker


e. Online Registries

1. Registry of Workers Assessed and Certified (RWAC)
2. Maritime Certificate (COC) Verification


Program Registration and Accreditation
Program registration in UTPRAS is the mandatory registration of Technical Vocational Education and Training (TVET) programs with TESDA. It is the system that ensures compliance of Technical Vocational Institutions (TVIs) with the minimum requirements as prescribed under the promulgated training regulation to include among others curricular programs, faculty and staff qualifications, physical sites and facilities, tools, equipment, supplies and materials and similar requirements prior to the issuance of the government authority to offer or undertake technical vocational education programs.

A TVET institution has to comply with the requirements of registration prior to its offering of a program. Upon completion of all the requirements, an institution is issued a Certificate of Program Registration (CoPR) and the program is officially listed in the TESDA Compendium of Registered Programs. The program is subjected to a compliance audit and in some instances surveillance upon receipt of complaint by TESDA.

main about tesda programs and services quick stats procurement and biddings directory
news bulletin downloads contact

© TESDA Region VII · All rights reserved. · powered by iDesign
twitter facebook